The VDMA - vdma.org

Der INDUSTRIE PODCAST des VDMA

Photo

© shutterstock

The INDUSTRY PODCAST of the VDMA

The audio blog for trend topics from mechanical and plant engineering

Current episodes

Current episodes

Nested Applications

Zahl_Podcastseite

58

Podcasts...

...our podcast deals with various topics relevant to mechanical and plant engineering in Germany and Europe. The trend topics highlight opportunities and risks for the mechanical engineering industry and highlight the challenges facing the sector. We talk to experts from research, science and companies. The guests will provide an insight into practical use cases and highlight the possibilities for implementing important topics in companies. Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Quelle:

last episodes

last episodes
"Manufacturing-X" - the big opportunity for digital business models

Industry 4.0 has given German and European industry a leading role in automation. Now it's all about the world of digital business models and secure data exchange. The concept is called "Manufacturing-X".

Alternative fuels in agricultural engineering

Despite the low proportion of CO2 emissions in Germany, agricultural engineering is also called upon to research climate-neutral fuels and drives. There are possible solutions, but battery electric systems quickly reach their limits when it comes to large machines.

Chemical recycling - the recycling of the future?

It offers some advantages, but is more energy-intensive than other processes. The VDMA's latest podcast provides answers to the reservations that exist and how far Germany has come in comparison to other European countries.

CSRD and the consequences - Sustainability is documented

From next year, all companies with 250 employees, 40 million euros in turnover or 20 million euros in total assets will have to prepare a sustainability report. This requires good planning and organization, which should be started now.

Technical documentation: Now also digital!

Operating instructions and documentation are still too rarely available in digital form. Machine manufacturers prefer printed documents or PDF files. The European Machinery Regulation is now giving technical documentation the digital boost it needs.

Industrial Metaverse - Status quo, opportunities and challenges

It is the next milestone in the digital transformation: the industrial metaverse enables the use of virtual and augmented realities in industrial production and maintenance.

Embrace and threaten - China's economic strategy

Partner, competitor and system rival: China's role has changed dramatically. While still enormously important as a sales market, Beijing is at the same time making clear its claim to determine the rules of global trade.

EU Data Act: "Experiment on the aorta of the economy"

The EU Data Act aims to put data traffic on a new footing, including between companies. This could shift the center of power in the economy. For industrial SMEs, this law is both an opportunity and a risk.

"Plastics are recyclables!"

Plastics create major challenges for industry and society. They are indispensable for daily life, but as garbage they are wasted raw materials.

Your Contact

Your Contact

Nested Applications

Our topics

VDMA

Our topics slider 1

Shaping the Future

Our topics slider 1

Technological Sovereignty

Level 0 Vorteilskommunikation

Benefits for you as a member

Largest industry network in Europe

3,600 primarily medium-sized member companies in the capital goods industry make the VDMA the largest industrial association in Europe and the most important network organization in the industry.

Strong representation of interests

The VDMA is the most important voice of the machinery and equipment manufacturing industry. It represents the common economic, technical and scientific interests of the industry in Germany and around the world.

A wide range of services

More than 500 VDMA employees worldwide support you with practical services to make the right decisions in your company - along the entire value chain.

Der VDMA - vdma.org

Der INDUSTRIE PODCAST des VDMA

Photo

© shutterstock

Der INDUSTRIE PODCAST des VDMA

Der Audio-Blog für Trendthemen aus dem Maschinen- und Anlagenbau

Aktuelle Folgen

Aktuelle Folgen

Verschachtelte Anwendungen

Zahl_Podcastseite

58

Podcasts...

...in unserem Industrie-Podcast geht es um verschiedene Themen mit Relevanz für den Maschinen- und Anlagenbau in Deutschland und Europa. Die Trendthemen beleuchten Chancen und Risiken für den Maschinenbau und zeigen die Herausforderungen für die Branche auf. Dazu sprechen wir mit Expertinnen und Experten aus Forschung, Wissenschaft und Unternehmen. Die Gäste geben einen Einblick in praxisnahe Anwendungsfälle und beleuchten die Möglichkeiten der Umsetzung wichtiger Themen in Unternehmen. Alle Podcasts in der Übersicht.

Quelle: Podigee

Die letzten Folgen

Die letzten Folgen
"Manufacturing-X" - die große Chance für digitale Geschäftsmodelle

Industrie 4.0 hat der deutschen und europäischen Industrie eine führende Rolle in der Automatisierung verschafft. Jetzt geht es um die Welt der digitalen Geschäftsmodelle und den sicheren Datenaustausch. Das Konzept dazu heißt "Manufacturing-X".

Alternative Kraftstoffe in der Landtechnik

Trotz des geringen Anteils am CO2-Austoß in Deutschland ist auch die Landtechnik gefordert, nach klimaneutralen Kraftstoffen und Antrieben zu forschen. Lösungsansätze gibt es, aber bei großen Maschinen stößt die Batterieelektrik schnell an Grenzen.

Chemisches Recycling - das Recycling der Zukunft?

Es bietet einige Vorteile, ist jedoch energieaufwändiger als andere Verfahren. Welche Vorbehalte es gibt und wie weit Deutschland im Vergleich zum europäischen Ausland ist – der aktuelle Podcast des VDMA liefert Antworten.

CSRD und die Folgen - Nachhaltigkeit wird dokumentiert

Vom kommenden Jahr an müssen alle Betriebe mit 250 Mitarbeitenden, 40 Millionen Euro Umsatz oder 20 Millionen Euro Bilanzsumme einen Nachhaltigkeitsbericht erstellen. Das erfordert gute Planung und Organisation, mit der jetzt begonnen werden sollte.

Technische Dokumentation: Jetzt auch digital!

Betriebsanleitungen und Dokumentationen gibt es noch zu selten in digitaler Form. Maschinenbauer bevorzugen gedruckte Dokumente oder PDF-Dateien. Mit der Maschinenverordnung bekommt die Technische Dokumentation nun den benötigten digitalen Schub.

Industrial Metaverse - Status Quo, Chancen und Herausforderungen

Es ist der nächste Meilenstein der digitalen Transformation: Das Industrial Metaverse ermöglicht den Einsatz von virtuellen und erweiterten Realitäten in der industriellen Produktion und Wartung.

Umgarnen und drohen - Chinas Wirtschaftsstrategie

Partner, Wettbewerber und Systemrivale: Chinas Rolle hat sich stark gewandelt. Als Absatzmarkt weiter enorm wichtig, macht Peking zugleich den Anspruch deutlich, die Regeln im globalen Handel zu bestimmen. 

EU Data Act: "Experiment an der Aorta der Wirtschaft"

Der EU Data Act soll den Datenverkehr auch zwischen Unternehmen auf eine neue Grundlage stellen. Dadurch könnte das Machtzentrum der Wirtschaft verschoben werden. Für den industriellen Mittelstand ist dieses Gesetz Chance und Risiko zugleich.

"Kunststoffe sind Wertstoffe!"

Kunststoffe stellen die Industrie und Gesellschaft vor große Herausforderungen. Sie sind unverzichtbar für das tägliche Leben, aber als Müll sind sie verschwendete Rohstoffe.

Ihr Kontakt

Ihr Kontakt

Verschachtelte Anwendungen

Unsere Themen

VDMA Fokus-Themen

Our topics slider 1

Zukunft gestalten

Our topics slider 1

Technologische Souveränität

Level 0 Vorteilskommunikation

Vorteile für Sie als Mitglied

Größtes Branchennetzwerk in Europa

3.600 vorrangig mittelständische Mitgliedsunternehmen der Investitionsgüterindustrie machen den VDMA zum größten Industrieverband in Europa und zur bedeutendsten Netzwerkorganisation der Branche.

Starke Interessenvertretung

Der VDMA ist das wichtigste Sprachrohr des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus. Er vertritt die gemeinsamen wirtschaftlichen, technischen und wissenschaftlichen Interessen der Branche in Deutschland, Europa und der Welt.

Vielfältige Dienstleistungen

Über 500 VDMA-Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter weltweit unterstützen Sie mit praxisgerechten Dienstleistungen dabei, die richtigen Entscheidungen in Ihrem Unternehmen zu treffen - und das entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette.